Writer’s Block

This week has been rather trying with writing. It was the last week for 4am’s at work so I have been looking forward to the end of those. They caught up to me though and I ended up napping after work so I didn’t get as long to work on the stories. Yesterday and today I’ve been trying to get it back on track though.
Outlines and putting more ideas down. Not new ideas for stories but plot lines. I’m starting to think that’s not the way to go. I can keep getting more and more for the outline but to actually write is an issue. I have it all worked out in my head but getting it to the page is exceedingly difficult.
I’ve put the Pranks on hold and moved to another in the hopes that giving Pranks a break it’ll give my brain time to work things out without focusing solely on it. I’ve read through all I have for this story I’m going to add to and I’m mulling it over. Doesn’t sound like I’m really doing much I know but it’s getting back into it and trying to work at the same time. Hopefully next week will be better.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Archives

