Photo Retouching

I would love to be able to fix an old photo that I’ve scanned to my computer. I have some very vague ideas of what to do but they don’t work out like I would like them too.

I know it probably can’t be completely saved but I would love to be able to try and rescue some of it.

I have Photoshop Elements but only have a really basic knowledge of it’s abilities.

Edit:

This is about as far as I’ve gotten. It’s not too bad but I’m still not sure about it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 07:17:07

    Nice job! Just by scanning it into your computer you stopped any further deterioration of the picture. Through your PhotoShop program, you got rid of the major problems that were really detracting from the photo. I like the little watermarks that are left…very nostalgic. Then again, I like the pops, hisses, and scratches in vinyl over CD too, guess I’m just an old throwback. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Archives

