New Moon Photo!

It turns out that the photo class I took last month may have been worthwhile after all! I finally figured out how to get a good shot of the surface of the moon with my camera. I had been lucky before because I had just played around. But now that I have some idea what a few of the numbers mean on my camera, it’s worked out.

I zoomed in a little with Photoshop. Well, I call it zooming in. It’s cropping using the aspect ratio, which I have no clue what that means, so I’ll stick with zooming in.

I got the photo using a shutter speed of 1/800 of a second and the aperture of 4.5. Which basically means, or so I’ve been told, opening the “pupil” (aperture) as far as it will go to let in the most light, and using the least amount of time to expose the shot. Oh, I had my camera set on manual as well. Not sure if you could take the shot on “Tv” mode or not. I didn’t try it.

Hope that helps someone!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 09:11:20

    Beautiful shot! Nice job 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Archives

