Cake Outcome

I’m finished with my cake! I was talked into decorating it. They really had to twist my arm. I think this was probably the first time I sat and did something without being overly harsh on the outcome. I actually had fun. It was probably because I didn’t go into thinking it would come out as a masterpiece. I did have a few pictures floating around in my head as I went along but didn’t hold myself to them.

I was going along just playing around with the tips seeing what each one would do. It took me about 4 hours. Most of it was simply trying to figure out which color and which tip. Had fun painting the ocean look on the side.

I had planned to do more with the top but I ended up getting tired of it all. That’s why the bears became polar bears. Yes, those lumps of icing on the top are polar bears. The icing didn’t hold up for me even after putting it in the refrigerator. Some of the bears make me think goblins for some reason.

This guy apparently wanted to relax. He started out sitting up but then slowly lead back. As if I didn’t notice.

I’m actually happy about the outcome. I didn’t get mad and give up, had fun and it came out pretty…nice. And tasty apparently. I’m glad I got those picture when I could. Vultures were circling.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lbdarling
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 07:05:05

    It came out great! I’m glad you had some fun doing it. Nice job 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Archives

